New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Kaplan-30 Next Generation Armoured Fighting Vehicle (NGAFV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kaplan-30-next-generation-armoured-fighting-vehicle-ngafv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kaplan-30-next-generation-armoured-fighting-vehicle-ngafv/ Turkish vehicle manufacturer FNSS Savunma Sistemleri unveiled the new Kaplan-30 next-generation armoured fighting vehicle (NGAFV) in May 2017. Wed, 17 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Oshkosh MRAP All-Terrain Vehicle (M-ATV) Assault http://www.army-technology.com/projects/oshkosh-mrap-all-terrain-vehicle-m-atv-assault/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/oshkosh-mrap-all-terrain-vehicle-m-atv-assault/ The mine-resistant ambush-protected (MRAP), all-terrain vehicle (M-ATV) Assault is a new member of the combat-proven M-ATV family of vehicles produced by Oshkosh Defense to meet the challenging requirements of the armed forces in hostile environments… Wed, 10 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Jaguar Armoured Reconnaissance and Combat Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jaguar-armoured-reconnaissance-and-combat-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jaguar-armoured-reconnaissance-and-combat-vehicle/ The Jaguar 6x6 armoured reconnaissance and combat vehicle (EBRC) is being developed by a consortium of Nexter Systems, Thales, and Renault Trucks Defense, primarily for the French Army. Tue, 09 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT KORKUT Self Propelled Air Defence Gun System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/korkut-self-propelled-air-defence-gun-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/korkut-self-propelled-air-defence-gun-system/ KORKUT is a self-propelled air-defence gun system developed by ASELSAN in collaboration with FNSS Savunma Sistemleri (FNSS), for the Turkish Land Forces. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Griffon Multi-Role Armoured Vehicle (VBMR) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/griffon-multi-role-armoured-vehicle-vbmr/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/griffon-multi-role-armoured-vehicle-vbmr/ The new-generation Griffon 6x6 multi-role armoured vehicles (VBMR) are being acquired by the French Defense Procurement Agency (DGA) to replace the ageing fleet of Véhicule de l'Avant Blindé (VAB) 4x4 armoured personnel carriers, which have been oper… Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT M1165A1 Special Operations HMMWV http://www.army-technology.com/projects/m1165a1-special-operations-hmmwv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/m1165a1-special-operations-hmmwv/ M1165A1 Special Operations high-mobility, multi-purpose wheeled vehicle (HMMWV or Humvee) is a variant of M1165 general-purpose HMMWV customised for the specific needs of special forces. Sun, 16 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Legion Mine-Resistant Ambush Protected (MRAP) Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/legion-mine-resistant-ambush-protected-mrap-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/legion-mine-resistant-ambush-protected-mrap-vehicle/ The Legion mine-resistant ambush protected (MRAP) vehicle from UAE-based Isotrex Manufacturing was launched during the International Defence Exhibition and Conference (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi in February. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Iskander Tactical Ballistic Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/iksander-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/iksander-system/ The Iskander (Nato: SS-26 Stone) is a tactical ballistic missile system being manufactured by the Federal State Unitary Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT JAIS 6x6 Mine Protected Multi-Purpose Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jais-6x6-mine-protected-multi-purpose-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jais-6x6-mine-protected-multi-purpose-fighting-vehicle/ The JAIS 6x6 mine-protected multi-purpose fighting vehicle manufactured by Nimr Automotiuve is designed to protect the occupants from mines, improvised explosive devices (IEDs) and ballistic threats. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terrex 2 Infantry Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrex-2-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrex-2-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ Terrex 2 is a fully-amphibious, wheeled, armoured vehicle designed and developed by Singapore's ST Kinetics for use by armed forces in both littoral- and land-based missions. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT AJBAN 440A Protected Patrol Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/ajban-440a-protected-patrol-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/ajban-440a-protected-patrol-vehicle/ AJBAN 440A is a multi-purpose protected patrol variant of the AJBAN-class of 4x4 tactical vehicles designed and developed by NIMR Automotive, a military vehicles manufacturer based in the UAE. Mon, 20 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Milosh Multi-Purpose Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/milosh-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/milosh-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ Milosh multi-purpose armoured vehicle manufactured by Serbian state-owned defence company, Yugoimport SDPR, was launched at the International Defence Exhibition and Conference (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi, UAE, in February. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT NIMR Rapid Intervention Vehicle (RIV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nimr-rapid-intervention-vehicle-riv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nimr-rapid-intervention-vehicle-riv/ Emirates Defense Industries Company (EDIC) subsidiary NIMR Automotive unveiled its latest special forces vehicle, Rapid Intervention Vehicle (RIV), at the International Defence Exhibition (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi, UAE, in February. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT GCS-200 Unmanned Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Platform http://www.army-technology.com/projects/gcs-200-unmanned-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-platform/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/gcs-200-unmanned-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-platform/ The GCS-200 is a new unmanned explosive ordnance disposal (EOD) platform developed by Global Clearance Solutions (GCS). Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Phantom Tactical Unmanned Ground Vehicle (UGV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/phantom-tactical-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/phantom-tactical-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ Phantom remotely operated mini tactical unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) is developed by SpetsTechnoExport, Ukraine’s state-owned enterprise engaged in armament export / import. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT CFB Edmonton http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cfbedmonton/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cfbedmonton/ CFB (Canadian Forces Base) Edmonton is located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The base includes a group of major instal Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lazar 3 Multi-Role Armoured Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/lazar-3-multi-role-armoured-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/lazar-3-multi-role-armoured-fighting-vehicle/ Lazar 3 is the latest addition to the Lazar family of 8x8 multi-purpose armoured fighting vehicles designed and manufactured by Serbian state-owned defence company Yugoimport SDPR. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT MMP (Missile Moyenne Portée- Medium Range Missile) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mmp-medium-range-missile/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mmp-medium-range-missile/ MMP (Missile Moyenne Portée - Medium-Range Missile) is a new generation surface attack missile system designed for the French Army. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:20:00 GMT Komatsu Next-Generation 8x8 Armoured Personnel Carrier http://www.army-technology.com/projects/komatsu-next-generation-8x8-armoured-personnel-carrier/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/komatsu-next-generation-8x8-armoured-personnel-carrier/ The Japan Ground Self-Defence Force (JGSDF) received a prototype of the next-generation 8x8 armoured personnel carrier (APC) in January. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bars-8 Multi-Purpose Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bars-8-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bars-8-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ Bars-8 multi-purpose armoured vehicle is a further development of the Bars-6 multi-role armoured utility vehicle. It is manufactured by Bogdan, a bus, truck and specialised vehicles producer based in Ukraine. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT