New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif PARS 8x8 Wheeled Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/pars-8x8-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/pars-8x8-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ The PARS III 8x8 range of wheeled armoured combat vehicles is being produced by FNSS Savunma Sistemleri to meet the modern military operational requirements. Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Rak 120mm Self-Propelled Mortar System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rak-120mm-self-propelled-mortar-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rak-120mm-self-propelled-mortar-system/ The Rak 120mm self-propelled mortar system is currently being produced by Huta Stalowa Wola (HSW) to meet the requirements of the Polish Land Forces. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT RBS 70 Short-Range Anti-Aircraft Missile http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rbs70/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rbs70/ The RBS 70 short-range anti-aircraft missile is operational with the Swedish Armed Forces and has also been exported to Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT REM-KL Repair and Recovery Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rem-kl-repair-and-recovery-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rem-kl-repair-and-recovery-vehicle/ The REM-KL repair-and-recovery vehicle is designed and manufactured by Proekt-Technika, a company based in Russia. Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Medium Extended Air Defence System (MEADS) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/meads/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/meads/ The medium extended air defence system (MEADS) was developed to replace Hawk and Patriot systems worldwide. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Patria AMV28A Wheeled Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patria-amv28a-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patria-amv28a-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ Patria AMV28A is a new member of the AMV series of wheeled armoured vehicles produced by Patria, a company based in Finland. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ The NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter (TTH) is a multi-role military transport helicopter manufactured by NHIndustries, a consortium owned by AgustaWestland (32%), Airbus Helicopters (62.5%), and Stork Fokker (5.5%). Fri, 16 Jun 2017 08:00:00 GMT T-72B3M Main Battle Tank http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t-72b3m-main-battle-tank/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t-72b3m-main-battle-tank/ T-72B3M, also referred to as T-72B4, is an upgraded variant of the T-72B3 main battle tank (MBT) developed by Uralvagonzavod Research and Production Corporation. Wed, 07 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT J8 Atlas Xtreme Terrain Robot (XTR) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/j8-atlas-xtreme-terrain-robot-xtr/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/j8-atlas-xtreme-terrain-robot-xtr/ The J8 Atlas Xtreme Terrain Robot (XTR) is a new unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) developed by ARGO’s Space, Robotics and Defence Division, a part of Ontario Drive & Gear (ODG). Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cayman Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cayman-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cayman-armoured-vehicle/ Cayman is a new 4x4 armoured reconnaissance vehicle developed by JSC '140 repair plant' for the Armed Forces of Belarus. The vehicle was displayed at the MILEX 2017 defence show held in May. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kaplan-30 Next Generation Armoured Fighting Vehicle (NGAFV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kaplan-30-next-generation-armoured-fighting-vehicle-ngafv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kaplan-30-next-generation-armoured-fighting-vehicle-ngafv/ Turkish vehicle manufacturer FNSS Savunma Sistemleri unveiled the new Kaplan-30 next-generation armoured fighting vehicle (NGAFV) in May 2017. Wed, 17 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Oshkosh MRAP All-Terrain Vehicle (M-ATV) Assault http://www.army-technology.com/projects/oshkosh-mrap-all-terrain-vehicle-m-atv-assault/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/oshkosh-mrap-all-terrain-vehicle-m-atv-assault/ The mine-resistant ambush-protected (MRAP), all-terrain vehicle (M-ATV) Assault is a new member of the combat-proven M-ATV family of vehicles produced by Oshkosh Defense to meet the challenging requirements of the armed forces in hostile environments… Wed, 10 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Jaguar Armoured Reconnaissance and Combat Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jaguar-armoured-reconnaissance-and-combat-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jaguar-armoured-reconnaissance-and-combat-vehicle/ The Jaguar 6x6 armoured reconnaissance and combat vehicle (EBRC) is being developed by a consortium of Nexter Systems, Thales, and Renault Trucks Defense, primarily for the French Army. Tue, 09 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT KORKUT Self Propelled Air Defence Gun System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/korkut-self-propelled-air-defence-gun-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/korkut-self-propelled-air-defence-gun-system/ KORKUT is a self-propelled air-defence gun system developed by ASELSAN in collaboration with FNSS Savunma Sistemleri (FNSS), for the Turkish Land Forces. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Griffon Multi-Role Armoured Vehicle (VBMR) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/griffon-multi-role-armoured-vehicle-vbmr/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/griffon-multi-role-armoured-vehicle-vbmr/ The new-generation Griffon 6x6 multi-role armoured vehicles (VBMR) are being acquired by the French Defense Procurement Agency (DGA) to replace the ageing fleet of Véhicule de l'Avant Blindé (VAB) 4x4 armoured personnel carriers, which have been oper… Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT M1165A1 Special Operations HMMWV http://www.army-technology.com/projects/m1165a1-special-operations-hmmwv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/m1165a1-special-operations-hmmwv/ M1165A1 Special Operations high-mobility, multi-purpose wheeled vehicle (HMMWV or Humvee) is a variant of M1165 general-purpose HMMWV customised for the specific needs of special forces. Sun, 16 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Legion Mine-Resistant Ambush Protected (MRAP) Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/legion-mine-resistant-ambush-protected-mrap-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/legion-mine-resistant-ambush-protected-mrap-vehicle/ The Legion mine-resistant ambush protected (MRAP) vehicle from UAE-based Isotrex Manufacturing was launched during the International Defence Exhibition and Conference (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi in February. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Iskander Tactical Ballistic Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/iksander-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/iksander-system/ The Iskander (Nato: SS-26 Stone) is a tactical ballistic missile system being manufactured by the Federal State Unitary Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT JAIS 6x6 Mine Protected Multi-Purpose Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jais-6x6-mine-protected-multi-purpose-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jais-6x6-mine-protected-multi-purpose-fighting-vehicle/ The JAIS 6x6 mine-protected multi-purpose fighting vehicle manufactured by Nimr Automotiuve is designed to protect the occupants from mines, improvised explosive devices (IEDs) and ballistic threats. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terrex 2 Infantry Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrex-2-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrex-2-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ Terrex 2 is a fully-amphibious, wheeled, armoured vehicle designed and developed by Singapore's ST Kinetics for use by armed forces in both littoral- and land-based missions. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT