New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif RKhM-6 CBRN Reconnaissance Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rkhm-6-cbrn-reconnaissance-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rkhm-6-cbrn-reconnaissance-vehicle/ The RKhM-6 Povozka is a chemical, biological, radiological and nuclear (CBRN) reconnaissance vehicle produced by Arzamas Machinery Plant of Military Industrial Company (VPK), for the Russian Army. Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Fort Benning, Alabama http://www.army-technology.com/projects/fort-benning/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/fort-benning/ Fort Benning is one of the largest army bases situated near Columbus, US. The base extends from Muscogee and Chattahoochee counties in Georgia, to Russel County, Alabama. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Uran-9 Unmanned Ground Combat Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-9-unmanned-ground-combat-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-9-unmanned-ground-combat-vehicle/ The Uran-9 multipurpose unmanned ground combat vehicle was unveiled by Russian military equipment manufacturer JSC 766 UPTK during the Army-2016 International Miltary-Technical Forum held in Russia in September 2016. Mon, 21 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Polonez Multiple Launch Rocket System (MLRS), Belarus http://www.army-technology.com/projects/polonez-multiple-launch-rocket-system-mlrs-belarus/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/polonez-multiple-launch-rocket-system-mlrs-belarus/ Polonez is a new Belarusian multiple launch rocket system (MLRS) developed by state-owned Foreign Trade Unitary Enterprise (SFTUE) BelSpetsVneshTechnika (BSVT). Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT T7 Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t7-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t7-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-robot/ T7 explosive ordnance disposal (EOD) robot was unveiled during the Raven's Challenge held in Hua Hin, Thailand, in September. Mon, 14 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT BT-3F Amphibious Infantry Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bt-3f-amphibious-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bt-3f-amphibious-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ The BT-3F amphibious vehicle is intended for use by the Army, Navy and Marine Corps and provides high manoeuvrability, armour protection and direct fire support for the troops on land and at sea. Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:16:00 GMT Hydra-70 Rocket System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hydra-70-rocket-system-us/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hydra-70-rocket-system-us/ The Hydra-70 rocket system is a family of 2.75in unguided air-to-surface rockets derived from the Mk 4/Mk 40 folding-fin aerial rocket (FFAR) developed in the 1940s. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT RPG-32 (Nash-Shab) Anti-Tank Weapon System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rpg-32-nash-shab-anti-tank-weapon-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rpg-32-nash-shab-anti-tank-weapon-system/ RPG-32 (Nash-Shab) is a man-portable, short-range, anti-tank, rocket-propelled grenade launcher manufactured by JADARA Equipment and Defence Systems Company (JRESCO) under license from Russian weapons manufacturer JSC SPA Bazalt. Tue, 01 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Terrier Light Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrier-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrier-vehicle/ The Terrier is an air-transportable, light armoured vehicle designed and manufactured by BAE Systems for the British Army. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT UMTAS Long Range Anti-Tank Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umtas-long-range-anti-tank-missile-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umtas-long-range-anti-tank-missile-system/ UMTAS (Uzun Menzilli Tanksavar Sistemi) is a long-range, anti-tank missile system designed to provide armed forces with the capability to destroy heavily armoured ground targets. Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ The NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter (TTH) is a multi-role military transport helicopter manufactured by NHIndustries, a consortium owned by AgustaWestland (32%), Airbus Helicopters (62.5%), and Stork Fokker (5.5%). Wed, 19 Oct 2016 08:00:00 GMT KrAZ-Spartan Self-Driving Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-spartan-self-driving-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-spartan-self-driving-armoured-vehicle/ The KrAZ-Spartan self-driving armoured vehicle is based on the KrAZ Spartan light armoured vehicle, which itself is a licensed variant of STREIT Group's Spartan armoured personnel carrier. Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Boxer Multi-Role Armoured Vehicle (MRAV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mrav/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mrav/ The governments of the UK and Germany signed a contract in November 1999 for the collaborative development and production of a family of armoured utility vehicles. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT SPM-3 Medved 4x4 Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spm-3-medved-4x4-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spm-3-medved-4x4-armoured-vehicle/ SPM-3 Medved 4x4 mine-protected armoured vehicle is manufactured by Military Industrial Company (VPK) for use by the armed and internal security forces of Russia. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Medium Extended Air Defence System (MEADS) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/meads/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/meads/ The medium extended air defence system (MEADS) is scheduled to replace Hawk and Patriot systems worldwide. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Alligator 6x6 Tactical Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/alligator-6x6-tactical-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/alligator-6x6-tactical-armoured-vehicle/ Alligator 6x6 wheeled tactical armoured vehicle from Streit Group is intended to meet the modern combat needs of the armed forces. Sun, 02 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Husky 2G Mine Detection Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/husky-2g-mine-detection-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/husky-2g-mine-detection-vehicle/ Husky 2G is a two-seat variant of Husky MKIII vehicle mounted mine detector (VMMD) designed and manufactured by South African firm, DCD Protected Mobility (DCD PM). Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Kia Light Tactical Vehicle (KLTV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kia-light-tactical-vehicle-kltv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kia-light-tactical-vehicle-kltv/ The Kia Light Tactical Vehicle (KLTV) is a third-generation vehicle developed by Kia Motors Corporation, a company based in South Korea. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Uran-6 Mine-Clearing Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-6-mine-clearing-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-6-mine-clearing-robot/ Uran-6 is a multi-functional, mine-clearing robotic system manufactured by JSC 766 UPTK for the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. Mon, 19 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Next-Generation Armoured Fighting Vehicle (AFV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/next-generation-armoured-fighting-vehicle-afv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/next-generation-armoured-fighting-vehicle-afv/ The Singapore Armed Forces' (SAF) next-generation armoured fighting vehicle (AFV) was unveiled in June 2016. It is being developed by Singapore’s Defence, Science and Technology Agency in collaboration with ST Engineering and the SAF. Wed, 07 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT