New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif SPEAR MK2 Mortar System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spear-mk2-mortar-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spear-mk2-mortar-system/ SPEAR MK2 is a fully autonomous, soft-recoil 120mm mortar based on a 4x4 light wheeled armoured vehicle. Tue, 12 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT TRG-122 Guided Artillery Missile http://www.army-technology.com/projects/trg-122-guided-artillery-missile/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/trg-122-guided-artillery-missile/ TRG-122 is a 122mm precision-guided artillery rocket designed to provide high firepower against high pay-off surface targets at long ranges. Mon, 11 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Agni-V Long Range Ballistic Missile (LRBM) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/agni-v-long-range-ballistic-missile-lrbm/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/agni-v-long-range-ballistic-missile-lrbm/ Agni-V is a long-range ballistic missile (LRBM) being developed indigenously by the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) of India. Mon, 04 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Volat MZKT-490100 Light Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/volat-mzkt-490100-light-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/volat-mzkt-490100-light-armoured-vehicle/ Volat MZKT-490100 light armoured vehicle is designed and built by Volat (OJSC Minsk Wheeled Tractor Plant) to support the missions of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus. Sun, 03 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kamaz-53949 Typhoon-K Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kamaz-53949-typhoon-k-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kamaz-53949-typhoon-k-armoured-vehicle/ Kamaz-53949 Typhoon-K is a 4x4 mine-protected armoured vehicle manufactured by Remdiesel, a subsidiary of KAMAZ, to meet the requirements of armed forces and special units worldwide. Thu, 31 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Agni Ballistic Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/agniballisticmissile/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/agniballisticmissile/ The Agni series of ballistic missiles is being developed under the Integrated Guided Missile Development Programme of the Defence Research and Development Organisation of India. Thu, 24 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Titan-D 4x4 Armoured Personnel Carrier http://www.army-technology.com/projects/titan-d-4x4-armoured-personnel-carrier/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/titan-d-4x4-armoured-personnel-carrier/ The Titan-D 4x4 armoured personnel carrier (APC) is produced by UAE-based company INKAS Vehicles to meet the requirements of worldwide military and law enforcement forces. It is the latest member in the family of Inkas Titan APCs. Wed, 23 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT T-72 AMT Main Battle Tank http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t-72-amt-main-battle-tank/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t-72-amt-main-battle-tank/ T-72 AMT, an upgraded version of the T-72A main battle tank (MBT), was developed at the Kiev Armoured Plant based in Ukraine. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Titan Unmanned Ground Vehicle (UGV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/titan-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/titan-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ Titan is a fully modular, hybrid unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) developed jointly by Milrem and QinetiQ North America (QNA). Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT AMV35 Combat Reconnaissance Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/amv35-combat-reconnaissance-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/amv35-combat-reconnaissance-vehicle/ AMV35 is a new combat reconnaissance vehicle (CRV) being offered by BAE Systems Australia, Patria Land Systems and BAE Systems Hägglunds for the LAND 400 Phase 2 programme, which aims to replace the Australian Army’s ageing fleet of Australian Light … Mon, 31 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Carl-Gustaf M4 Multi-Role Weapon System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/carl-gustaf-m4-multi-role-weapon-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/carl-gustaf-m4-multi-role-weapon-system/ Carl-Gustaf M4 (CGM4) is a man-portable, shoulder-launched weapon system designed and developed by Swedish defence and security firm Saab to meet a wide range of modern combat needs of infantry forces. Mon, 31 Jul 2017 08:12:00 GMT PARS 8x8 Wheeled Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/pars-8x8-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/pars-8x8-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ The PARS III 8x8 range of wheeled armoured combat vehicles is being produced by FNSS Savunma Sistemleri to meet the modern military operational requirements. Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Rak 120mm Self-Propelled Mortar System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rak-120mm-self-propelled-mortar-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rak-120mm-self-propelled-mortar-system/ The Rak 120mm self-propelled mortar system is currently being produced by Huta Stalowa Wola (HSW) to meet the requirements of the Polish Land Forces. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT RBS 70 Short-Range Anti-Aircraft Missile http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rbs70/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rbs70/ The RBS 70 short-range anti-aircraft missile is operational with the Swedish Armed Forces and has also been exported to Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT REM-KL Repair and Recovery Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rem-kl-repair-and-recovery-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rem-kl-repair-and-recovery-vehicle/ The REM-KL repair-and-recovery vehicle is designed and manufactured by Proekt-Technika, a company based in Russia. Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Medium Extended Air Defence System (MEADS) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/meads/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/meads/ The medium extended air defence system (MEADS) was developed to replace Hawk and Patriot systems worldwide. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Patria AMV28A Wheeled Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patria-amv28a-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patria-amv28a-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ Patria AMV28A is a new member of the AMV series of wheeled armoured vehicles produced by Patria, a company based in Finland. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ The NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter (TTH) is a multi-role military transport helicopter manufactured by NHIndustries, a consortium owned by AgustaWestland (32%), Airbus Helicopters (62.5%), and Stork Fokker (5.5%). Fri, 16 Jun 2017 08:00:00 GMT T-72B3M Main Battle Tank http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t-72b3m-main-battle-tank/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t-72b3m-main-battle-tank/ T-72B3M, also referred to as T-72B4, is an upgraded variant of the T-72B3 main battle tank (MBT) developed by Uralvagonzavod Research and Production Corporation. Wed, 07 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT J8 Atlas Xtreme Terrain Robot (XTR) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/j8-atlas-xtreme-terrain-robot-xtr/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/j8-atlas-xtreme-terrain-robot-xtr/ The J8 Atlas Xtreme Terrain Robot (XTR) is a new unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) developed by ARGO’s Space, Robotics and Defence Division, a part of Ontario Drive & Gear (ODG). Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT