New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Phantom Tactical Unmanned Ground Vehicle (UGV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/phantom-tactical-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/phantom-tactical-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ Phantom remotely operated mini tactical unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) is developed by SpetsTechnoExport, Ukraine’s state-owned enterprise engaged in armament export / import. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT CFB Edmonton http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cfbedmonton/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cfbedmonton/ CFB (Canadian Forces Base) Edmonton is located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The base includes a group of major instal Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lazar 3 Multi-Role Armoured Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/lazar-3-multi-role-armoured-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/lazar-3-multi-role-armoured-fighting-vehicle/ Lazar 3 is the latest addition to the Lazar family of 8x8 multi-purpose armoured fighting vehicles designed and manufactured by Serbian state-owned defence company Yugoimport SDPR. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT MMP (Missile Moyenne Portée- Medium Range Missile) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mmp-medium-range-missile/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mmp-medium-range-missile/ MMP (Missile Moyenne Portée - Medium-Range Missile) is a new generation surface attack missile system designed for the French Army. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:20:00 GMT Komatsu Next-Generation 8x8 Armoured Personnel Carrier http://www.army-technology.com/projects/komatsu-next-generation-8x8-armoured-personnel-carrier/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/komatsu-next-generation-8x8-armoured-personnel-carrier/ The Japan Ground Self-Defence Force (JGSDF) received a prototype of the next-generation 8x8 armoured personnel carrier (APC) in January. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Spider Light Strike Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spider_light_strike/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spider_light_strike/ The light strike vehicle (LSV) was born for fast hit-and-run raids, scouting missions, special forces support and low-intensity guerilla warfare. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bars-8 Multi-Purpose Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bars-8-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bars-8-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ Bars-8 multi-purpose armoured vehicle is a further development of the Bars-6 multi-role armoured utility vehicle. It is manufactured by Bogdan, a bus, truck and specialised vehicles producer based in Ukraine. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Patriot Missile Long-Range Air-Defence System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patriot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patriot/ Patriot is a long-range, all-altitude, all-weather air defence system to counter tactical ballistic missiles, cruise missiles and advanced aircraft. Patriot (MIM-104) is produced by Raytheon in Massachusetts and Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Cont… Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Minirex Tactical Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/minirex-tactical-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/minirex-tactical-robot/ The minirex lightweight tactical robot is developed by Lobaev Robotics, which is owned by Russian weapons manufacturer KB Integrated Systems. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Belrex Protected Combat Support Vehicle (PCSV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/belrex-protected-combat-support-vehicle-pcsv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/belrex-protected-combat-support-vehicle-pcsv/ The Singapore Army commissioned Belrex Protected Combat Support Vehicles (PCSV) in November 2016. The vehicles are expected to replace 5t trucks and Mercedes Benz MB290 armoured vehicles operated by the Singapore Army. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT KrAZ-Hulk Armoured Off-Road Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-hulk-armoured-off-road-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-hulk-armoured-off-road-vehicle/ KrAZ-Hulk is a multi-role armoured, off-road, mine-resistant ambush protected (MRАP) vehicle developed by KrAZ, a trucks and special-purpose vehicles manufacturer based in Ukraine. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Umkhonto Ground-Based Launcher System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-ground-based-launcher-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-ground-based-launcher-system/ Umkhonto ground-based launcher (GBL) is a mobile surface-to-air missile (SAM) vertical launching system being developed by Denel Dynamics primarily for the South African Army's ground-based air defence system (GBADS) requirement. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT PRP-4A Argus Artillery Reconnaissance Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/prp-4a-argus-artillery-reconnaissance-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/prp-4a-argus-artillery-reconnaissance-vehicle/ PRP-4A Argus is a new armoured vehicle designed to provide reconnaissance and observation for artillery units. The vehicle is produced by Rubtsovsk Machine Building Plant, a part of Russian company Uralvagonzavod. Tue, 20 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT HISAR-O Medium Altitude Air Defence Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hisar-o-medium-altitude-air-defence-missile-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hisar-o-medium-altitude-air-defence-missile-system/ A test launch of the HİSAR-O medium-altitude air defence missile system was conducted by the Turkish Armed Forces in the city of Aksaray in December. Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Uran-14 Multi-Mission Unmanned Ground Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-14-multi-mission-unmanned-ground-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-14-multi-mission-unmanned-ground-vehicle/ Uran-14 multi-purpose unmanned ground vehicle (UGV), developed by JSC 766 UPTK, is currently operational with the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT RKhM-6 CBRN Reconnaissance Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rkhm-6-cbrn-reconnaissance-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rkhm-6-cbrn-reconnaissance-vehicle/ The RKhM-6 Povozka is a chemical, biological, radiological and nuclear (CBRN) reconnaissance vehicle produced by Arzamas Machinery Plant of Military Industrial Company (VPK), for the Russian Army. Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Fort Benning, Alabama http://www.army-technology.com/projects/fort-benning/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/fort-benning/ Fort Benning is one of the largest army bases situated near Columbus, US. The base extends from Muscogee and Chattahoochee counties in Georgia, to Russel County, Alabama. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Uran-9 Unmanned Ground Combat Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-9-unmanned-ground-combat-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-9-unmanned-ground-combat-vehicle/ The Uran-9 multipurpose unmanned ground combat vehicle was unveiled by Russian military equipment manufacturer JSC 766 UPTK during the Army-2016 International Miltary-Technical Forum held in Russia in September 2016. Mon, 21 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Polonez Multiple Launch Rocket System (MLRS), Belarus http://www.army-technology.com/projects/polonez-multiple-launch-rocket-system-mlrs-belarus/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/polonez-multiple-launch-rocket-system-mlrs-belarus/ Polonez is a new Belarusian multiple launch rocket system (MLRS) developed by state-owned Foreign Trade Unitary Enterprise (SFTUE) BelSpetsVneshTechnika (BSVT). Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT T7 Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t7-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t7-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-robot/ T7 explosive ordnance disposal (EOD) robot was unveiled during the Raven's Challenge held in Hua Hin, Thailand, in September. Mon, 14 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT