New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif M1165A1 Special Operations HMMWV http://www.army-technology.com/projects/m1165a1-special-operations-hmmwv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/m1165a1-special-operations-hmmwv/ M1165A1 Special Operations high-mobility, multi-purpose wheeled vehicle (HMMWV or Humvee) is a variant of M1165 general-purpose HMMWV customised for the specific needs of special forces. Sun, 16 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Legion Mine-Resistant Ambush Protected (MRAP) Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/legion-mine-resistant-ambush-protected-mrap-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/legion-mine-resistant-ambush-protected-mrap-vehicle/ The Legion mine-resistant ambush protected (MRAP) vehicle from UAE-based Isotrex Manufacturing was launched during the International Defence Exhibition and Conference (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi in February. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT JAIS 6x6 Mine Protected Multi-Purpose Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jais-6x6-mine-protected-multi-purpose-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/jais-6x6-mine-protected-multi-purpose-fighting-vehicle/ The JAIS 6x6 mine-protected multi-purpose fighting vehicle manufactured by Nimr Automotiuve is designed to protect the occupants from mines, improvised explosive devices (IEDs) and ballistic threats. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terrex 2 Infantry Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrex-2-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrex-2-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ Terrex 2 is a fully-amphibious, wheeled, armoured vehicle designed and developed by Singapore's ST Kinetics for use by armed forces in both littoral- and land-based missions. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT AJBAN 440A Protected Patrol Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/ajban-440a-protected-patrol-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/ajban-440a-protected-patrol-vehicle/ AJBAN 440A is a multi-purpose protected patrol variant of the AJBAN-class of 4x4 tactical vehicles designed and developed by NIMR Automotive, a military vehicles manufacturer based in the UAE. Mon, 20 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Milosh Multi-Purpose Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/milosh-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/milosh-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ Milosh multi-purpose armoured vehicle manufactured by Serbian state-owned defence company, Yugoimport SDPR, was launched at the International Defence Exhibition and Conference (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi, UAE, in February. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT NIMR Rapid Intervention Vehicle (RIV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nimr-rapid-intervention-vehicle-riv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nimr-rapid-intervention-vehicle-riv/ Emirates Defense Industries Company (EDIC) subsidiary NIMR Automotive unveiled its latest special forces vehicle, Rapid Intervention Vehicle (RIV), at the International Defence Exhibition (IDEX) held in Abu Dhabi, UAE, in February. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT GCS-200 Unmanned Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Platform http://www.army-technology.com/projects/gcs-200-unmanned-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-platform/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/gcs-200-unmanned-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-platform/ The GCS-200 is a new unmanned explosive ordnance disposal (EOD) platform developed by Global Clearance Solutions (GCS). Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Phantom Tactical Unmanned Ground Vehicle (UGV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/phantom-tactical-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/phantom-tactical-unmanned-ground-vehicle-ugv/ Phantom remotely operated mini tactical unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) is developed by SpetsTechnoExport, Ukraine’s state-owned enterprise engaged in armament export / import. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT CFB Edmonton http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cfbedmonton/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/cfbedmonton/ CFB (Canadian Forces Base) Edmonton is located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The base includes a group of major instal Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lazar 3 Multi-Role Armoured Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/lazar-3-multi-role-armoured-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/lazar-3-multi-role-armoured-fighting-vehicle/ Lazar 3 is the latest addition to the Lazar family of 8x8 multi-purpose armoured fighting vehicles designed and manufactured by Serbian state-owned defence company Yugoimport SDPR. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT MMP (Missile Moyenne Portée- Medium Range Missile) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mmp-medium-range-missile/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mmp-medium-range-missile/ MMP (Missile Moyenne Portée - Medium-Range Missile) is a new generation surface attack missile system designed for the French Army. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:20:00 GMT Komatsu Next-Generation 8x8 Armoured Personnel Carrier http://www.army-technology.com/projects/komatsu-next-generation-8x8-armoured-personnel-carrier/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/komatsu-next-generation-8x8-armoured-personnel-carrier/ The Japan Ground Self-Defence Force (JGSDF) received a prototype of the next-generation 8x8 armoured personnel carrier (APC) in January. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Spider Light Strike Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spider_light_strike/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/spider_light_strike/ The light strike vehicle (LSV) was born for fast hit-and-run raids, scouting missions, special forces support and low-intensity guerilla warfare. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bars-8 Multi-Purpose Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bars-8-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bars-8-multi-purpose-armoured-vehicle/ Bars-8 multi-purpose armoured vehicle is a further development of the Bars-6 multi-role armoured utility vehicle. It is manufactured by Bogdan, a bus, truck and specialised vehicles producer based in Ukraine. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Patriot Missile Long-Range Air-Defence System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patriot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/patriot/ Patriot is a long-range, all-altitude, all-weather air defence system to counter tactical ballistic missiles, cruise missiles and advanced aircraft. Patriot (MIM-104) is produced by Raytheon in Massachusetts and Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Cont… Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Minirex Tactical Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/minirex-tactical-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/minirex-tactical-robot/ The minirex lightweight tactical robot is developed by Lobaev Robotics, which is owned by Russian weapons manufacturer KB Integrated Systems. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Belrex Protected Combat Support Vehicle (PCSV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/belrex-protected-combat-support-vehicle-pcsv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/belrex-protected-combat-support-vehicle-pcsv/ The Singapore Army commissioned Belrex Protected Combat Support Vehicles (PCSV) in November 2016. The vehicles are expected to replace 5t trucks and Mercedes Benz MB290 armoured vehicles operated by the Singapore Army. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Umkhonto Ground-Based Launcher System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-ground-based-launcher-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-ground-based-launcher-system/ Umkhonto ground-based launcher (GBL) is a mobile surface-to-air missile (SAM) vertical launching system being developed by Denel Dynamics primarily for the South African Army's ground-based air defence system (GBADS) requirement. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT KrAZ-Hulk Armoured Off-Road Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-hulk-armoured-off-road-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-hulk-armoured-off-road-vehicle/ KrAZ-Hulk is a multi-role armoured, off-road, mine-resistant ambush protected (MRАP) vehicle developed by KrAZ, a trucks and special-purpose vehicles manufacturer based in Ukraine. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT