New Projects information at Army Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.army-technology.com http://www.army-technology.com/ en-us http://www.army-technology.com/ New Projects information at Army Technology http://www.army-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Minirex Tactical Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/minirex-tactical-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/minirex-tactical-robot/ The minirex lightweight tactical robot is developed by Lobaev Robotics, which is owned by Russian weapons manufacturer KB Integrated Systems. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Belrex Protected Combat Support Vehicle (PCSV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/belrex-protected-combat-support-vehicle-pcsv/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/belrex-protected-combat-support-vehicle-pcsv/ The Singapore Army commissioned Belrex Protected Combat Support Vehicles (PCSV) in November 2016. The vehicles are expected to replace 5t trucks and Mercedes Benz MB290 armoured vehicles operated by the Singapore Army. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Umkhonto Ground-Based Launcher System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-ground-based-launcher-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-ground-based-launcher-system/ Umkhonto ground-based launcher (GBL) is a mobile surface-to-air missile (SAM) vertical launching system being developed by Denel Dynamics primarily for the South African Army's ground-based air defence system (GBADS) requirement. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT KrAZ-Hulk Armoured Off-Road Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-hulk-armoured-off-road-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-hulk-armoured-off-road-vehicle/ KrAZ-Hulk is a multi-role armoured, off-road, mine-resistant ambush protected (MRАP) vehicle developed by KrAZ, a trucks and special-purpose vehicles manufacturer based in Ukraine. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT PRP-4A Argus Artillery Reconnaissance Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/prp-4a-argus-artillery-reconnaissance-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/prp-4a-argus-artillery-reconnaissance-vehicle/ PRP-4A Argus is a new armoured vehicle designed to provide reconnaissance and observation for artillery units. The vehicle is produced by Rubtsovsk Machine Building Plant, a part of Russian company Uralvagonzavod. Tue, 20 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT HISAR-O Medium Altitude Air Defence Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hisar-o-medium-altitude-air-defence-missile-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hisar-o-medium-altitude-air-defence-missile-system/ A test launch of the HİSAR-O medium-altitude air defence missile system was conducted by the Turkish Armed Forces in the city of Aksaray in December. Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Uran-14 Multi-Mission Unmanned Ground Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-14-multi-mission-unmanned-ground-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-14-multi-mission-unmanned-ground-vehicle/ Uran-14 multi-purpose unmanned ground vehicle (UGV), developed by JSC 766 UPTK, is currently operational with the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT RKhM-6 CBRN Reconnaissance Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rkhm-6-cbrn-reconnaissance-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rkhm-6-cbrn-reconnaissance-vehicle/ The RKhM-6 Povozka is a chemical, biological, radiological and nuclear (CBRN) reconnaissance vehicle produced by Arzamas Machinery Plant of Military Industrial Company (VPK), for the Russian Army. Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Fort Benning, Alabama http://www.army-technology.com/projects/fort-benning/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/fort-benning/ Fort Benning is one of the largest army bases situated near Columbus, US. The base extends from Muscogee and Chattahoochee counties in Georgia, to Russel County, Alabama. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Uran-9 Unmanned Ground Combat Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-9-unmanned-ground-combat-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/uran-9-unmanned-ground-combat-vehicle/ The Uran-9 multipurpose unmanned ground combat vehicle was unveiled by Russian military equipment manufacturer JSC 766 UPTK during the Army-2016 International Miltary-Technical Forum held in Russia in September 2016. Mon, 21 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Polonez Multiple Launch Rocket System (MLRS), Belarus http://www.army-technology.com/projects/polonez-multiple-launch-rocket-system-mlrs-belarus/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/polonez-multiple-launch-rocket-system-mlrs-belarus/ Polonez is a new Belarusian multiple launch rocket system (MLRS) developed by state-owned Foreign Trade Unitary Enterprise (SFTUE) BelSpetsVneshTechnika (BSVT). Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT T7 Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Robot http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t7-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-robot/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/t7-explosive-ordnance-disposal-eod-robot/ T7 explosive ordnance disposal (EOD) robot was unveiled during the Raven's Challenge held in Hua Hin, Thailand, in September. Mon, 14 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT BT-3F Amphibious Infantry Fighting Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bt-3f-amphibious-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/bt-3f-amphibious-infantry-fighting-vehicle/ The BT-3F amphibious vehicle is intended for use by the Army, Navy and Marine Corps and provides high manoeuvrability, armour protection and direct fire support for the troops on land and at sea. Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:16:00 GMT Hydra-70 Rocket System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hydra-70-rocket-system-us/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/hydra-70-rocket-system-us/ The Hydra-70 rocket system is a family of 2.75in unguided air-to-surface rockets derived from the Mk 4/Mk 40 folding-fin aerial rocket (FFAR) developed in the 1940s. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT RPG-32 (Nash-Shab) Anti-Tank Weapon System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rpg-32-nash-shab-anti-tank-weapon-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/rpg-32-nash-shab-anti-tank-weapon-system/ RPG-32 (Nash-Shab) is a man-portable, short-range, anti-tank, rocket-propelled grenade launcher manufactured by JADARA Equipment and Defence Systems Company (JRESCO) under license from Russian weapons manufacturer JSC SPA Bazalt. Tue, 01 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Terrier Light Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrier-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/terrier-vehicle/ The Terrier is an air-transportable, light armoured vehicle designed and manufactured by BAE Systems for the British Army. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT UMTAS Long Range Anti-Tank Missile System http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umtas-long-range-anti-tank-missile-system/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/umtas-long-range-anti-tank-missile-system/ UMTAS (Uzun Menzilli Tanksavar Sistemi) is a long-range, anti-tank missile system designed to provide armed forces with the capability to destroy heavily armoured ground targets. Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/nh90-tactical-transport-helicopter/ The NH90 Tactical Transport Helicopter (TTH) is a multi-role military transport helicopter manufactured by NHIndustries, a consortium owned by AgustaWestland (32%), Airbus Helicopters (62.5%), and Stork Fokker (5.5%). Wed, 19 Oct 2016 08:00:00 GMT KrAZ-Spartan Self-Driving Armoured Vehicle http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-spartan-self-driving-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/kraz-spartan-self-driving-armoured-vehicle/ The KrAZ-Spartan self-driving armoured vehicle is based on the KrAZ Spartan light armoured vehicle, which itself is a licensed variant of STREIT Group's Spartan armoured personnel carrier. Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Boxer Multi-Role Armoured Vehicle (MRAV) http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mrav/ http://www.army-technology.com/projects/mrav/ The governments of the UK and Germany signed a contract in November 1999 for the collaborative development and production of a family of armoured utility vehicles. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT